Design Options part of our paid subscription plan.
Design Options allow you to explore your ideas without creating multiple projects that are similar but different. Instead, you can manage all your design options directly within a single project.
Create your first Design Option
By default, projects do not have design options enabled, so you don't need to think about them. When you decide you want to explore different options, use the Create Design Option button in the Display Options Palette:
Once you have created this first option, you will see in the Display Options that you can switch between Base and Option 1.
The Base option is for common elements that are always visible, for example, the site and surrounding buildings.
All elements you have created before activating Design Options are on the Base option and remain visible.
Assign items to a different Design Option
If you want to move an item to a specific option, use the relevant settings to update this:
With a new Design Option created and active, all new elements you make automatically get assigned to this option.
Manage Design Options
Clicking on Project Settings, you will see a Design Options tab which provides additional control over design options.
You can create more, rename options and delete options.
Deleting an option will remove all elements assigned to that option - though in this case, you will receive a prompt before the items and option get deleted.